Disillusion share new song “Am Abgrund;” new album arriving in November

Posted by on August 9, 2022


Avant-garde metal outfit Disillusion have shared a visualizer for their new single, “Am Abgrund.” The track is taken from their upcoming fourth full-length effort, Ayam, out November 4th via Prophecy Productions. 


The group comments:

“Today is the day!”, singer and guitarist Andy Schmidt enthuses. “We are thrilled that ‘Am Abgrund’ is finally being released as the first single of our new album ‘Ayam’. This is probably the most intense song that we have ever created. It is also the first track that we wrote for the new record, on which we have worked hard over many months while the world had to faced existential challenges that are still very much threatening all of us. Well, despite everything, I am very proud of this song as well as the whole new record, indeed. We have much hope that you enjoy ‘Am Abgrund’ as well as we do, although the title translates to and the song revolves around standing ‘At the Abyss’.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here



Track List:

01) Am Abgrund

02) Tormento

03) Driftwood

04) Abide the Storm

05) Longhope

06) Nine Days

07) From the Embers

08) The Brook




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video