Sólstafir unveil new single “Akkeri,” new album arriving in November

Posted by on August 5, 2020


Iceland’s Sólstafir are back! The group has officially unveiled details for their upcoming seventh studio effort, Endless Twilight of Codependent Love, scheduled to arrive on November 6th via Season of Mist. The album was produced by Birgir Jón Birgisson (Sigur Rós, Alcest) and recorded at the Sundlaugin Studio in Iceland. To accompany the album reveal, the band has released the first single “Akkeri.” 


Listen to the song below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) Akkeri 

02) Drýsill 

03) Rökkur 

04) Her Fall From Grace

05) Dionysus 

06) Til Moldar 

07) Alda Syndanna 

08) Or

09) Úlfur 

10) Hrollkalda Þoka Einmanaleikans (bonus track)

11) Hann For Sjalfur (bonus track)




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video