Dieth drop “Don’t Get Mad…Get Even!” video

Posted by on April 19, 2023

photo credit: Maciej Pieloch


Bassist David Ellefson (Ex-Megadeth), Guitarist/vocalist Guilherme Miranda (ex-Entombed A.D.), and drummer Michał Łysejko (ex-Decapitated) have recently teamed up to form the new death thrash project Dieth. They are now set to release their debut album, To Hell And Back, on June 2nd via Napalm Records. The group has unveiled a video for their new song, “Don’t Get Mad … Get Even!” 


Ellefson comments:

“The best revenge is being better than you were before. ‘Don’t Get Mad … Get Even!’ is about the champion inside us that helps overcome and rise above the challenges. Don’t get bitter… get better!”


Guilherme adds:

“When things fall apart, instead pointing the finger at others, you can turn around, work on yourself, do your best and find your way to get truly even.”


Łysejko states:

“In the confrontation between the stream and the rock, the stream will win – not by strength, but by perseverance.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order it here:

Track List:

01) To Hell And Back

02) Don’t Get Mad … Get Even!

03) Wicked Disdain

04) Free Us All

05) Heavy Is The Crown

06) Walk With Me Forever

07) Dead Inside

08) The Mark Of Cain

09) In The Hall Of The Hanging Serpents

10) Severance




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video