Crypta unleash “Trial of Traitors” video

Posted by on June 27, 2023

photo credit: Estevam Romera


Brazilian death metal band Crypta have unveiled a video for their latest single, “Trial of Traitors.” The track is taken from their upcoming effort, Shades of Sorrow, out August 4 via Napalm Records. Formed in 2019 by former Nervosa members Luana Dametto (drums) and Fernanda Lira (bass/vocals) and now including Tainá Bergamaschi and Jessica di Falchi, Crypta’s sophomore record is promised to stay true to their initial style blending classic and modern death metal with extreme and black metal elements.  


The band comments:

“We decided to have ‘Trial of Traitors’ as one of the singles because, although it’s the fastest, most aggressive song on album, it still has a lot of our already characteristic melodic work here and there, so we thought this blend of these two extremes would be a good sneak-peak into what people can expect overall from the album!”


Lira discusses the new single:

“Shades of Sorrow is a semi-concept album which describes a journey through the depths of our psyche when facing tough battles. It’s a trip to the many shades of pain we sometimes have to face while enduring our lives’ challenges. The songs are the perfect gloomy, dark, emotional soundtrack for this journey.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here


01) The Aftermath

02) Dark Clouds

03) Poisonous Apathy

04) The Outsider

05) Stronghold

06) The Other Side of Anger

07) The Limbo

08) Trial of Traitors

09) Lullaby for the Forsaken

10) Agents of Chaos

11) Lift the Blindfold

12) Lord of Ruins

13) The Closure



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video