Nervosa unleash “Seed of Death” video; reveals details for new album ‘Jailbreak’

Posted by on August 3, 2023

photo credit: Gregory Dourtounis


Thrash metal outfit Nervosa have announced their new album, Jailbreak, which is scheduled to arrive on September 29th via Napalm Records. This marks the group’s first album with guitarist and founding member Prika Amaral on vocals, showcasing their new lineup completed by Michaela Naydenova on drums, Hel Pyre on bass, and Helena Kotina on guitars. To celebrate the announcement and officially moving forward with their next chapter, the group has unveiled a video for their latest single, “Seed of Death.”  


Amaral comments:

“I’m very happy with the result of this song and our new album. I always wanted to have a song like this but it never happened for different reasons and now we can finally make it happen. Also, we were able to take even more risks and do new things. With two guitars the doors open to a whole new world of possibilities, in fact NERVOSA had two guitars in the beginning, but then we decided to go with one guitar for logistical reasons, since it would be easier to move with one less person for tours. Now NERVOSA has a much bigger structure that allowed this addition, and we are really enjoying this moment of the band. The process of writing this record was the most fun and brought the most musicality, enriching the band.” 


Kotina adds:

“I think Jailbreak is NERVOSA’s most revolutionary record, both musically and lyrically. It was a very challenging process but at the same time very constructive. We were able to take care of every detail until we obtained the best result.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) Endless Ambition       

02) Suffocare       

03) Ungrateful     

04) Seed Of Death

05) Jailbreak        

06) Sacrifice         

07) Behind The Wall        

08) Kill Or Die       

09) When The Truth Is A Lie (feat. Gary Holt)

10) Superstition Failed (feat. Lena Scissorhands)

11) Gates To The Fall       

12) Elements Of Sin         

13) Nail The Coffin           





Categorised in: Metal on Metal, New Music, News, Releases, Video