Clutch reveal album cover, release date

Posted by on July 9, 2015

We’ve known that Clutch’s new album, their eleventh, would be called Psychic Warfare. We also knew it was coming out this fall. We even got a chance to hear the majority of the album played live in an intimate studio in New York City. Now it’s got an official release date, October 2, and an album cover, shot by photographer Dan Winters. The album cover appears to be an angel between a pair of guns, and is a pretty iconic image. Singer Neil Fallon describes the album’s title:

“The title ‘Psychic Warfare’ is taken from the track, ‘X-Ray Visions” states singer Neil Fallon. “It’s a tale about an unnamed protagonist who is forced to seek refuge in a flop house motel. He is hiding from several nefarious psychic forces, the worst of which is his own sleep deprived paranoia.”

The album was initially scheduled to be released in September, but has been slightly pushed back. here’s the track listing:

01 The Affidavit
02 X-Ray Visions
03 Firebirds
04 A Quick Death in Texas
05 Sucker For The Witch
06 Your Love is Incarceration
07 Doom Saloon
08 Our Lady of Electric Light
09 Noble Savage
10 Behold the Colossus
11 Decapitation Blues
12 Son Of Virginia

While a proper tour in support of the album hasn’t been announced yet, they’ll be playing a handful of festivals through Halloween. They are as follows:

08/15 – GwarBQ @ Hadad’s Lake – Richmond, VA
09/04 – The Joint @ The Hard Rock Hotel – Las Vegas, NV – special guest for Primus
09/19 – The Shindig @ Carrol Park – Baltimore, MD
09/20 – The Rock Carnival @ Oak Ridge Park – Clark, NJ
10/24 – Aftershock Festival – Sacramento, CA
10/25 – Knotfest @ San Manuel Amphitheater – San Bernardino, CA
10/31 – Voodoo Festival – New Orleans, LA




Categorised in: News, Updates