The Dark Element (ex-Nightwish, Insomnium) to release new album in November

Posted by on July 17, 2019

The Dark Element, the symphonic metal project featuring ex-Nightwish singer Anette Olzon and ex-Sonata Arctica/Insomnium guitarist Jani Liimatainen have announced their sophomore album Songs The Night Sings will be released on November 8th via Frontiers Music srl. This marks the group’s follow-up to 2017’s self titled full length debut as the record was mixed by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, etc.). The group will unveil their new single as well as pre-orders in the near future. In the meantime, check out the tracklist below:


01) Not Your Monster

02) Songs The Night Sings

03) When It All Comes Down

04) Silence Between The Words

05) Pills On My Pillow

06) To Whatever End

07) The Pallbearer Walks Alone

08) Get Out Of My Head

09) If I Had A Heart

10) You Will Learn

11) I Have To Go


Tags: , ,

Categorised in: News, Releases