Jon Schaffer releases new Iced Earth album ‘A Narrative Soundscape’

Posted by on January 27, 2022


Iced Earth founder, Jon Schaffer has released A Narrative Soundscape, a reimagined expression of his work. This 15 track collection was originally made available with the purchase of the deluxe edition of Scheffer’s first-ever book, Wicked Words And Epic Tales. These recordings are a completely new and different delivery of the lyrics of Iced Earth songs created for this release. Jim Morris worked with Schaffer on these versions. Morris is a longtime creative collaborator and friend of Schaffer’s

The book, Wicked Words And Epic Tales, is a collection of lyrics, interviews and pages of artwork that the work of Jon Schaffer has inspired throughout the years. The book is an anthology of lyrics from Schaffer that span his 35 years of making music. The coffee-table art book also features original drawings from some of the most notable artists, including Todd McFarlane, Greg Capullo, Monte Moore and numerous others.

Schaffer said:

“I wanted to put something together that would be a truly unique experience not only for the fans of my bands, but for newcomers as well.”

Wicked Words And Epic Tales” is published by his company Wicked Words, LLC and was the first of many original concepts he planned for future release.

A Narrative Soundscape was released on January 21st and consists of the following tracks:

01) Dystopia (A Narrative Soundscape) (06:06)
02) Declaration Day (A Narrative Soundscape) (03:03)
03) Wolf (A Narrative Soundscape) (02:23)
04) Dante’s Inferno (A Narrative Soundscape) (09:55)
05) Melancholy (A Narrative Soundscape) (02:43)
06) Dracula (A Narrative Soundscape) (04:12)
07) Raven Wing (A Narrative Soundscape) (04:22)
08) Angels Holocaust (A Narrative Soundscape) (02:09)
09) The Clouding (A Narrative Soundscape) (06:13)
10) Something Wicked (A Narrative Soundscape) (11:46)
11) Watching Over Me (A Narrative Soundscape) (02:26)
12) Seven Headed Whore (A Narrative Soundscape) (01:49)
13) Damien (A Narrative Soundscape) (06:56)
14) Question of Heaven (A Narrative Soundscape) (06:00)
15) Come What May (A Narrative Soundscape) (03:44)



Tags: ,

Categorised in: News, Releases