Babymetal reveal new album artwork, tracklist, & guest musicians

Posted by on August 9, 2019

Babymetal’s new album Metal Galaxy is scheduled to arrive on October 11th via earMUSIC/Edel. The group has already shared four songs from their latest effort with “Distortion,” “Starlight,” “Elevator Girl,” and “Pa Pa Ya!.” Today (9th) these j-pop metallers have unveiled the track list, cover art, and guest musicians. 

The record will feature guest appearances on five tracks with guitarist Tak Matsumoto (B’Z) on “Da Da Dance,” vocalist Joakim Brodén (Sabaton) on “Oh! Majinai,” Tim Henson and Scott LePage (Polyphia) on “Brand New Day,” Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy) on “Distortion,” and F.Hero on “Pa Pa Ya!.”   

Check out the tracklist and album artwork below:

01) Future Metal 

02) Da Da Dance (feat. Tak Matsumoto) 

03) Elevator Girl (English version) 

04) Shanti Shanti Shanti 

05) Oh! Majinai (feat. Joakim Brodén) 

06) Brand New Day (feat. Tim Henson and Scott LePage) 

07) Night Night Burn! 

08) In The Name Of 

09) Distortion (feat. Alissa White-Gluz) 

10) Pa Pa Ya! ! (feat. F.Hero) 

11) Kagerou 

12) Starlight 

13) Shine 

14) Arkadia




Categorised in: News, Releases