Dream Theater present some ‘Astonishing’ details about new album

Posted by on December 2, 2015

Rumors were swirling that the new Dream Theater album would actually be a double album, and now today we get the track listing for The Astonishing, and it’s got “double album” written all over it. While there’s still no release date, we can assume it’ll be out around next year’s European tour.

From the official Dream Theater website:

“This album cover extends an ominous invitation into the retro-futurist dystopian setting of The Astonishing. The deceptively beautiful yet chillingly totalitarian image is a bold harbinger of the visual components and ideas presented by the sonic story that is our most ambitious creative work to date. We are very proud to soon bring you…The Astonishing.”

Dream Theater has been working on this new release since earlier this year, and have announced that they’ll premiere the new album live on their upcoming European tour which starts in February of 2016.


1. Descent of the NOMACS
2. Dystopian Overture
3. The Gift of Music
4. The Answer
5. A Better Life
6. Lord Nafaryus
7. A Savior in the Square
8. When Your Time Has Come
9. Act of Faythe
10. Three Days
11. The Hovering Sojourn
12. Brother, Can You Hear Me?
13. A Life Left Behind
14. Ravenskill
15. Chosen
16. A Tempting Offer
17. Digital Discord
18. The X Aspect
19. A New Beginning
20. The Road to Revolution

1. 2285 Entr’acte
2. Moment of Betrayal
3. Heaven’s Cove
4. Begin Again
5. The Path That Divides
6. Machine Chatter
7. The Walking Shadow
8. My Last Farewell
9. Losing Faythe
10. Whispers on the Wind

(via Loudwire)


Categorised in: News