Amorphis’ Under the Red Cloud is coming

Posted by on June 16, 2015

I was going to go to bed. I was tired, and figured that browsing Instagram at 4:30am would be a safe way to end the night, because you don’t find legitimate news on Instragram. Nope, I was wrong. Stumbling on the beautiful artwork for Amorphis’ upcoming 12th album Under The Red Cloud sat me up and got me to minimize Netflix, a feat in an of itself, to write. The album is set for worldwide release September 4th via Nuclear Blast Records, and if you ask for my obviously biased opinion that day can’t come too soon.

Under the Red Cloud was produced by Jens Bogren (Angra, Arch Enemy, Dragonforce, Dethlehem), and its release will be followed by a world tour (fingers crossed for US dates) starting in their home country of Finland.

The album is now up for pre-order (Currently Europe only) here.

Full track list:
01. Under The Red Cloud
02. The Four Wise Ones
03. Bad Blood
04. The Skull
05. Death Of A King
06. Sacrifice
07. Dark Path
08. Enemy At The Gates
09. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night
Bonus tracks (digipak & 2LP):
11. Come The Spring
12. Winter’s Sleep

Amorphis are pleased to announce the release of their new upcoming album “Under The Red Cloud” The worldwide release is…

Posted by Amorphis on Monday, June 15, 2015

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: News