Amorphis release lyric video for single ‘Death of a King’

Posted by on July 17, 2015

Finnish prog metal outfit Amorphis has released the a lyric video for the song “Death of a King,” which is the first song released from their upcoming album Under the Red Cloud. The album is set for a September 4th release via Nuclear Blast Records. The song features two guests, Chrigel Glanzmann (Eluveitie) playing the flute and Martin Lopez (Soen, ex-Opeth, ex-Amon Amarth) on percussion.

Guitarist Esa Holopainen comments:

“It was a great honor to have such talented musicians appearing on ‘Death Of A King’. Each one of them puts his personality and character in the very right spot“.

The album is still not available for pre-order in the US, but it at least shows up on Amazon (unlike Nuclear Blast USA’s own store…).

Under The Red Cloud” track listing:

01. Under The Red Cloud
02. The Four Wise Ones
03. Bad Blood
04. The Skull
05. Death Of A King
06. Sacrifice
07. Dark Path
08. Enemy At The Gates
09. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night
Bonus tracks (digipak & 2LP):
11. Come The Spring
12. Winter’s Sleep

AMORPHIS release ‘Death Of A King’ lyric video + digital single!In anticipation of the new record »Under The Red Cloud…

Posted by Amorphis on Friday, July 17, 2015


Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Video