We’re Not Mad At The New A Life Once Lost

Posted by on August 24, 2012

photo: Jeremy Saffer

It’s been years since A Life Once Lost put out their last album, 2007’s pretty excellent Iron Gag. It’s also felt like years since they announced that they’d signed with Season of Mist, even thought it’s only been about a year and a half. And just when everyone was starting to forget that they existed, the band have gone and released the first new music from their long-in-the-works Ecastatic Trance. 

The song is called “Madness is God”, and you’ll have to head to their Facebook page and like it to hear the song, but trust us – you’ll like it. Ecstatic Trance will be released on October 23 here, and outside of North America on November 16th. The band have a new website, ecstatictrance.net, to go along with the new album. Go check it out.

The track listing for the new album is as follows:

1. Something Awful
2. Gnawing Lisp
3. Madness Is God
4. Miracle Worker
5. Empty Form
6. I Am
7. The Blues
8. People Stare
9. I See, I Hear
10. I Sit Ill

Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music