Track Premiere: Code Noir – “The Devil Within”

Posted by on September 11, 2020


Greece/Sweden metal duo Code Noir are gearing up for their new EP, Jack of All Spades, scheduled to arrive on November 13th. The EP was mixed by Adam Chapman at Black Dawn Studios and Mastered by Tobben Eriksson. Today (11th), the group has debuted their first single from the EP with “The Devil Within.” Formed in 2015, the duo continues to experiment with many styles, including theatrical, punk, to extreme metal, and their new song is a continuation of their evolving style. 


Michael T (vocals, rhythm/lead guitar, bass) comments:

“This track is about championing the vileness, the secrets, and the darkness that we all hold inside. Embracing the aspects that we normally try to keep hidden from others. Because, when all is said and done, our flawed inner core is also the purest and truest expression of ourselves.”


Check out the song below:



01) The Devil Within

02) Supersonic

03) Words Never Said

04) Monarch

05) Crucify Their Way




Categorised in: New Music, Premieres