Tacoma, Washington technical/progressive death metal outfit Aethereus are gearing up for their new album, Leiden, out January 7th. Today (1st), the group has teamed up with Metal Insider to share a video for their latest single “Son of a Nameless Father.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:




Vance Bratcher | Vocals

Kyle Chapman | Guitar/Vocals

Ben Gassman | Guitar

Scott Hermanns | Bass

Matt Behner | Drums


Track Listing:

01) Aberration

02) Endless Cycle of Rebirth

03) Shrouded in Kaleidoscopic Skin

04) Behold, The World Eater

05) The Living Abyss

06) Leiden

07) Son of a Nameless Father

08) Upon Infinite Seas


Album Credits:

Guitars and Bass Recorded and Engineered by Kyle Chapman, Ben Gassman, and Scott Hermanns

Vocals Recorded and Engineered by Kyle Chapman and Vance Bratcher

Additional Vocal Engineering by Stephan Hawkes

Drums Recorded and Engineered by Kyle Chapman

Guitars Reamped by Brody Uttley

Mixed and Mastered by Chris Donaldson


Guest Solo on The Living Abyss by Mike Low (Inferi)

Guest Solo on Leiden by Malcolm Pugh (Inferi)

Guest Solo on Son of a Nameless Father by Sanjay Kumar (Wormhole/Equipoise) 

Guest Vocals on Shrouded in Kaleidoscopic Skin by Mike Alvarez (Flub)

Guest Vocals on Upon Infinite Seas by Kyle Rasmussen (Vitriol)

Artwork by Samuel Nelson