Thy Art is Murder announce new album, release new video

Posted by on June 16, 2017

It has been two years since Thy Art is Murder released 2015’s Holy War. Since then, their singer CJ McMahon left the band, then rejoined it. Now, the Australian metallers new album Dear Desolation will arrive on August 18th via Nuclear Blast. To celebrate this announcement, the group unveiled a music video for the first single, “Slaves Beyond Death.”

Vocalist C.J. McMahon commented:

“I feel the strongest I’ve ever felt going into a record. Coming back to the fold of our band has reinvigorated me. I missed my brothers, touring, and of course all our dedicated fans around the world who have always given us their all.

This new record is going to shape our future; we gave it everything we could and then some. In the past, I was the weakest link and now that I have re-built myself, we are stronger than ever and nothing can stand in our way.”

Guitarist Andy Marsh added:

“Hate, War, Desolation; the trilogy series of the path mankind has laid out before himself. We are prouder than ever of our efforts on this record. A lot of time, planning, creativity and teamwork has culminated in what we think is our most completed vision yet: Dear Desolation.”

Interestingly enough, “No Absolution,” the track they released earlier this year to confirm that McMahon was back in the band, isn’t on the forthcoming album. Watch “Slaves Beyond Death” below and pre-order Dear Desolation here. Track listing below the video.

Dear Desolation track listing:

Slaves Beyond Death
The Son of Misery
Puppet Master
Dear Desolation
Death Dealer
Man is the Enemy
The Skin of the Serpent
Fire in the Sky
Into Chaos We Climb
The Final Curtain


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases