Thrice to debut new song tomorrow

Posted by on March 24, 2016

thricealbum2016It’s going to be a really good Friday for fans of Thrice. The metalcore-turned-post-hardcore band broke up in 2012, and took a few years off to do other stuff, like drummer Riley Breckendridge’s Puig Destroyer. Thankfully, however,  the band reunited last year and announced that there would be a new album, and tomorrow, we’ll be getting “Blood on the Sand,” the first taste of To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere, which will be coming out on May 27th on an as-yet-undetermined label.

But before we get that first taste, we’re getting a tease of the first taste, as the band released a Twitter teaser trailer (aliteration!) for the song. It’s hard to get a feel for what the song will sound like from the 9 seconds, but we’ll find out tomorrow.

According to a leak on Amazon, here’s the track listing:

01 – “Hurricane”
02 – “Blood On The Sand”
03 – “The Window”
04 – “Wake Up”
05 – “The Long Defeat”
06 – “Seneca”
07 – “Black Honey”
08 – “Stay With Me”
09 – “Death From Above”
10 – “Whistleblower”
11 – “Salt And Shadow”


[via theprp]

Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, What A Tease