Slipknot stream two opening tracks from “.5: The Gray Chapter”

Posted by on October 14, 2014

The two opening tracks to Slipknot’s .5: The Gray Chapter are now streaming on their official site. “XIX” is a somber opener, complete with the spoken word intro, “this song is not for the living, this song is for the dead.” Then things start to get heavier with “Sarcastrophe.” It takes a bit, but things eventually take off in Slipknot fashion.

These are the fourth and fifth songs to be released from the upcoming album. First was “The Negative One” video, then the first official single, “The Devil In I” (with another video), “Custer” this past week, and now “XIX” and “Sarcastrophe.”

The new album, .5: The Gray Chapter, comes out next week on Tuesday, October 21st.

.5: The Gray Chapter Track Listing:

1. XIX
2. Sarcastrophe
3. Aov
4. The Devil In I
5. Killpop
6. Skeptic
7. Lech
8. Goodbye
9. Nomadic
10. The One That Kills The Least
11. Custer
12. Be Prepared For Hell
13. The Negative One
14. If Rain Is What You Want
15. Override (Special Edition track)
16. The Burden (Special Edition track)


Categorised in: New Music, News