Monster Truck are “sittin’ heavy” on their new record

Posted by on November 24, 2015

Canada’s hard rockers Monster Truck have been working tirelessly since the release of their debut album Furiosity back in 2013, joining tours with Alice in Chains and Vista Chino, playing Download Festival and even winning 2013’s Juno Award for Breakthrough Group of the Year and to keep the momentum going, the band just unveiled the details on their sophomore album Sittin’ Heavy.

Sittin’ Heavy is set to be released on February 19th via Dine Alone Records in North America, Australia and New Zealand and via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group in Europe and will be the results of their writing efforts while on tour with artist of the caliber of Slash or previously mentioned Alice in Chains, as guitarist Jeremy Widerman explained:

Touring the last record we’ve been privileged to play with a lot of great headlining acts, for instance, when we opened for Slash we would pick up on how accurately he controls the Wah pedal, and we wanted to include some of that in our own songs. Or touring with Alice In Chains and watching their vocal harmonies and realizing that we needed to strengthen up in that area – so we did. There are so many little ways to hone our sound.

Along with the announcement, we get a glimpse to “The Enforcer,” one of the singles from the album which you can listen below right after the track listing:

Monster Truck SITTIN’ HEAVY track listing:

  1. Why Are You Not Rocking?
  2. Don’t Tell Me How to Live
  3. She’s A Witch
  4. For The People
  5. Black Forest
  6. Another Man’s Shoes
  7. Things Get Better
  8. The Enforcer
  9. To The Flame
  10. New Soul
  11. Enjoy The Time



Monster Truck Sittin Heavy

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases