Kataklysm steals thy serpents tongue

Posted by on June 1, 2015

While in the middle of a summer tour in Europe, Kataklysm will release their latest album, Of Ghosts And Gods. This 12th studio album comes out on July 31st on Nuclear Blast Records and today we get to hear the first track; “Thy Serpents Tongue.”

The band also announced that they’ll release a concept video for all 10 songs from Of Ghosts And Gods  leading up to the day of release, saying that they’ll be, “the first death metal album to release a concept video for each song.” This is (somewhat) similar to what Beyoncé did back in 2013, though she released a video for each song from her 14-song album all on the same day.

Kataklysm’s most recent album, the 2013 release, Waiting for the End to Come, was nominated for a Juno award this year, but lost to Devin Townsend Project’s latest album, Z².


Kataklysm Of Ghosts And Gods track listing:

1. Breaching the asylum
2. The Black Sheep
3. Thy Serpents Tongue
4. Soul Destroyer
5. Vindication
6. Marching Through Graveyards
7. Shattered
8. Hate Spirit
9. Carrying Crosses
10.  The World is a Dying Insect

Kataklysm 2015 European tour dates:

6/19 – Dokk’em Dokkum, Netherlands
6/20 – Graspop Metal Meeting 2013 Dessel, Belgium
7/09 – Rock Harz Open Air Ballenstedt, Germany
7/13 – Rockmarathon Pecs, Hungary
7/19 – TBA Albi, France
8/01 – Wacken Open Air Wacken, Germany
8/05 – Brutal Assault Jaromer, Czech Republic
8/05 – Leyendas Del Rock Villena, Spain
8/07 – Fortress Josefov Josefov, Czech Republic
8/08 – Party San Open Air Festival Schlotheim, Germany
8/09 – Sylak Open Air Saint Maurice De Gourdans, France
8/12 – Rockstadt Extremefest Rasnov, Romania
8/13 – Summer Breeze Dinkelsbuhl, Germany
8/14 – Motocultour Festival Saint Nolff, France

Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Video