Metallica offers free download of Salesforce.com performance

Posted by on March 19, 2015

Metallica is giving away the live audio recording of their February 9th performance at the Salesforce.com company party. The band and company are both based in San Francisco, but the connection runs a bit deeper; guitarist Kirk Hammet and company co-founder Marc Benioff are neighbors.

Plenty of camera phone footage was shot and uploaded by those in attendance, then the band posted some official footage playing “Welcome Home (Sanitarium).”

The free download is avaialbale via the livemetallica.com site, but you’ll need to create an account for access. Metallica recently added performances to their archive, including recordings from 2010 in New Zealand, from their “World Magnetic Tour,” and five shows from Sydney, Australia; four from 2010 and one from the 2013 Soundwave Festival.

Metallica Salesforce.com party track-listing:

1. Hit The Lights
2. Master Of Puppets
3. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
4. Sad But True
5. The Unforgiven
6. Fuel
7. Wherever I May Roam
8. One
9. For Whom The Bell Tolls
10. Battery
11. Kirk Solo
12. Nothing Else Matters
13. Enter Sandman
14. Creeping Death



Categorised in: New Music, News