Just ‘Let Me’ hear some new Our Oceans music

Posted by on November 3, 2015

Our Oceans has released another song from their upcoming debut album, which was pushed back to November 15 (pre-order here).

Our Oceans is the project formed by Tymon Kruidenier (of Exivious, formerly of Cynic), along with bassist Robin Zielhorst (Exivious, also formerly of Cynic), drummer Jasper Barendregt (Dodecahedron, Ulsect), and guitarist Michel Nienhuis (Exivious, Dodecahedron). Noora Häkkinen was set to do vocals back when this project was announced about a year ago, but the band parted ways with her back in February and Tymon took over vocal duties.

This line-up change moved the release date back from May to November. With Tymon taking on vocals for this new project he posted an update back in May regarding his new duties:

“It’s definitely a great adventure though, trying to be a singer! It can be extremely frustrating from time to time, when I write melodies that I can’t sing yet or when I’m struggling for days to find the right words to complete a lyric.”

Give a listen to “Let Me” and “What If” below, and we think you’ll agree that Tymon did a more than adequate job!



(via BraveWords)


Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News