Exclusive Album Stream: Sleepwraith – ‘Day Terrors’

Posted by on January 16, 2020


Hailing from Edmonton, Canada, Sleepwraith are ready to unleash their debut offering. For those who enjoy Between the Buried and Me, Lamb of God, and Shadows Fall, you should give their record Day Terrors a listen. Day Terrors is self-released and scheduled to arrive tomorrow (17th). However, they’ve teamed up with Metal Insider for an exclusive early full-album stream. Over the years, the group has formulated a unique sound that includes prog, death, metalcore, hardcore elements. 

The group commented:

“We can’t express how excited we are to finally be releasing this album. It’s been the main focus of our time and creativity over the last couple years (and many before that.) We’re blown away by the amount of support we’ve had so far and hope people are as stoked on this as we are. It has our souls spread all over it, and whether it’s your kind of art or not, we’d be honoured if you take a moment on it. Thank you so much! Sleepwraith”   


Listen to Day Terrors below:



Track Listing:

01) The Aphelion Complex (6:16)

02) Transorbital Decay (4:08)

03) Anamnesis (7:19)

04) Burial Plot (4:26)

05) Biomite (4:36)

06) Sol (5:09)

07) Carnival Dread (5:19)

08) A Demon’s Pawn and The Abyss (4:54)

09) The Vile, Raptured (1:58)

10) The Vile Raptured (4:49)

11) Dystory (6:04)


 Album download and CDs will be available on the band’s website as of Jan 17th.


Categorised in: Exclusive, New Music, Releases