Cynic announce new album, ‘Ascension Codes;’ premiers single, “Mythical Serpents”

Posted by on September 16, 2021



Cynic will release their new full-length album, Ascension Codes, on November 26 via Season Of Mist. “Mythical Serpents,” is now available to be heard, we have it for you below.

Cynic mastermind Paul Masvidal comments:

“I invite you to sit back, close your eyes, and listen to “Mythical Serpents” as a fully realized piece of music. No phones or screens necessary, just the power of sound communicating directly into the ears of your heart. In the coming weeks, Cynic will be revealing further details on the constellation that is Ascension Codes, including a “Mythical Serpents” animated video, featuring the artwork of Martina Hoffmann and Robert Venosa. Stay tuned.”



Track List:

01) Mu-54*
02) The Winged Ones
03) A’-va432
04) Elements and their Inhabitants
05) Ha-144
06) Mythical Serpents
07) Sha48*8. 6th Dimensional Archetype
09) DNA Activation Template
10.) Shar-216
11) Architects of Consciousness
12) DA’z-a86.4
13) Aurora
14) DU-*61.714285…
15) In a Multiverse Where Atoms Sing
16) A’jha108
17) Diamond Light Body
18) Ec-ka72





Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases