Black Flag have new album; Black Flag need new graphic designer

Posted by on October 24, 2013

black104Black Flag leader Greg Ginn might have (not) settled his deal with other members of the band, so with that out of the way, the band (Ginn’s version) is free to release another Black Flag album. That was announced today, and the album, set to come out on November 5, is called¬†What The¬†Once you get a glimpse at the album cover, you’ll likely be asking the same thing. While this has yet to be officially announced, iTunes has the album available for pre-order via Ginn’s SST label. The album cover features a cartoonish devil-horn throwing head throwing up green gook. One customer review on the site calls it “the worst Black Flag album cover I have ever seen.” Yeah, that seems about right. Somewhere, Henry Rollins is breathing a sigh of relief and the Flag members are probably considering changing their name again to avoid being associated with this album cover. Here’s the track listing for the 22-track album.

1. My Heart’s Pumping
2. Down in the Dirt
3. Blood and Ashes
4. Now Is the Time
5. Wallow in Despair
6. Slow Your Ass Down
7. It’s so Absurd
8. Shut Up
9. This Is Hell
10. Go Away
11. The Bitter End
12. The Chase
13. I’m Sick
14. It’s Not My Time to Go-Go
15. Lies
16. Get Out of My Way
17. Outside
18. No Teeth
19. To Hell and Back
20. Give Me All Your Dough
21. You Gotta Be Joking
22. Off My Shoulders

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: Album Covers, New Music