After an initial lineup announcement earlier this year and the complete lineup released late last month, the powers that be, Ask4 Entertainment, have chosen this Hallow’s Eve to name the Stowaways for our Thriller-themed cruise in February 2024! For those who may not know what a Stowaway is, they are hand-picked musicians chosen from their perspective bands to play in a once-in-a-lifetime performance aboard Shiprocked. What originally started as a “Jam Session” aboard earlier cruises, where any musician could pick up an instrument and jam out, has become a hand-picked, curated work of art every year.

The Stowaways all-star band will include Andy Wood Trio, Angela Lese (Fingernails Are Pretty), Blake Allison (Devour The Day), Chad Nicefield (former Wilson), Elias Soriano (Nonpoint), Emily Armstrong (Dead Sara), Hayley Cramer (Pop Evil), Jamie Madrox (Twiztid), Jasen Rauch (Breaking Benjamin), Joey Varela (VRSTY), Jorge Duenas (Unloco), Josh Balz (former Motionless In White), Keith Wallen (Breaking Benjamin), Leo Moracchioli (Frog Leap Studios), Matt James (Blacktop Mojo), Michael Starr (Steel Panther), Mike’s Dead, Rabea Massaad (Frog Leap Studios), Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal, Roy Mayorga (Ministry, Stone Sour), Tom Hane (former In This Moment), plus more surprise guests.

Another fan favorite will be returning this year, as it was removed due to Carnival adhering to strict post-COVID rules, the Tattoo Parlor! Veteran Shiprocker, and owner of Paradise Tattoo (Website) in Fort Myers, Florida, Dawn Webb, will be hosting the on-board ink sessions along with tattoo artists Samantha Taylor and Colin Orion. In October 2022, Hurricane Ian demolished Paradise Tattoo, and the Shiprocked community came together and rallied to help get her going again. This is just another way this rock and roll family sticks together wherever we may be from.

As a reminder, the full music lineup for ShipRocked is as follows: I Prevail, Killswitch Engage, Beartooth, Highly Suspect, Code Orange, Badflower, as well as Black Stone Cherry, BRKN Love, Cassyette, Catch Your Breath, Crobot, Dayseeker, Dead Poet Society, Dorothy, Eva Under Fire, Fire From The Gods, From Ashes To New, Fury In Few, Hot Crazy, Kid Kapichi, Luna Aura, Point North, Scene Queen, Sleep Theory, The Warning, Them Dirty Roses, Tigercub, Winona Fighter and Yonaka, along with special performances by Andy Wood Trio, Johnny Stevens of Highly Suspect, Josh Katz & Joey Morrow of Badflower, Keith Wallen of Breaking Benjamin and Matt James of Blacktop Mojo.

The 14th sailing Of Shiprocked will depart from Miami, Florida, aboard the Carnival Magic and stop in three all-new ports for Shiprockers: The Bahamas, Ocho Rios, Jamaica, and Grand Cayman. While the cruise is already sold out, a waiting list is available and can be accessed here, which will also sign you up for future emails about this once-in-a-lifetime adventure on the high seas.