Win UFO’s ‘The Chrysalis Years (1973-1979 and 1980-1986)’ Box Sets!

Posted by on July 11, 2012

UFO have such a vast catalog that one box set wouldn’t do them justice. That’s why following the release of The Chrysalis Years: 1973-1979 compilation last year, the legendary British hard rock group released The Chrysalis Years (1980-1986) earlier this year. This 81-track box set collects together all six of the “post-Michael Schenker” albums UFO recorded for Chrysalis in the 1980s, as well as other material available on CD for the first time.

This particular box set would normally cost you over $30 on Amazon. We here at Metal Insider want to give one lucky fan a copy of The Chrysalis Years (1980-1986) for free. And because we like you, we’ll also throw in the 1973-1979 one as well. That’s right, we’re giving you two box sets, a comprehensive overview of UFO’s career, for FREE. How do you enter for the chance to win? Well, all you have to do is “like” us on Facebook. Yeah, THAT EASY. We’ll pick one winner and message them via Facebook by July 17. Only individual profiles (not groups or fan pages) will be eligible, and the contest is open to U.S. residents only (sorry, rest of world).

So if you haven’t already done so, head over to our Facebook page and “like” us now to enter for the chance to win a copy of UFO’s The Chrysalis Years (1973-1979) and The Chrysalis Years (1980-1986) box sets. The track listing of all five discs from the latter set can also be seen after the jump.

Disc 1

No Place To Run

1. Alpha Centauri

2. Lettin’ Go

3. Mystery Train

4. This Fire Burns Tonight

5. Gone In The Night

6. Young Blood

7. No Place To Run

8. Take It Or Leave It

9. Money Money

10. Anyday

Bonus tracks

11. Young Blood (Edit – Previously Unreleased on CD)

12. Hot ‘N’ Ready (live b-side)


BBC In Concert (4th February 1980)

Previously Unreleased on CD

13. Lettin’ Go

14. Young Blood

15. No Place To Run

16. Out In The Street

17. Cherry

18. Only You Can Rock Me

19, Love To Love


Disc 2

BBC In Concert (4th February 1980) continued

Previously Unreleased (released digitally as 686 8115)

1. Mystery Train

2. Doctor Doctor

3. Too Hot To Handle

4. Lights Out

5. Rock Bottom

The Wild, The Willing And The Innocent

6. Chains Chains

7. Long Gone

8. The Wild, The Willing And The Innocent

9. It’s Killing Me

10. Makin’ Moves

11. Lonely Heart 5:02

12. Couldn’t Get It Right

13. Profession Of Violence

Bonus track

14. Lonely Heart (7” edit – previously unreleased on CD)


Disc 3


1. The Writer

2. Somethin’ Else

3. Back Into My Life

4. You’ll Get Love

5. Doing It All For You

6. We Belong To The Night

7. Let It Rain

8. Terri

9. Feel It

10. Dreaming

Bonus track

11. Heel Of A Stranger (b-side)


Disc 4

Making Contact

1. Blinded By A Lie

2. Diesel In The Dust

3. A Fool For Love

4. You And Me

5. When It’s Time To Rock

6. The Way The Wild Wind Blows

7. Call My Name

8. All Over You

9. No Getaway

10. Push, It’s Love

Bonus tracks

11. Everybody Knows (b-side)

12. When It’s Time To Rock (7” edit – previously unreleased on CD)


Headstone – Live At Hammersmith 1983

13. We Belong To The Night

14. Let It Rain

15. Couldn’t Get It Right

16. Electric Phase

17. Doing It All For You


Disc 5


1. This Time

2. One Heart

3. Night Run

4. The Only Ones

5. Meanstreets

6. Name Of Love

7. Blue

8. Dream The Dream

9. Heavens Gate

10. Wreckless

Bonus tracks

11. The Chase (b-side)

12. Night Run (b-side US Remix)

13. Heavens Gate (b-side US Remix)

14. One Heart (b-side US Remix)

Tags: ,

Categorised in: Contests