New & Noteworthy: July 10th, 2020 – Project Rejenewreleases

Posted by on July 10, 2020

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. The week features the final release from Ensiferum, Static X, and more! For last week’s new releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.

Quarantine 2: Electric Boogaloo: Guess we’re going back into quarantine. See you all in 2022.

New Releases 

Ensiferum, Thalassic (Metal Blade Records)
Eighth studio album. Helsinki, Finland. Folk metal.

Music video: “Rum, Women, Victory” “Andromeda
Lyric video: “Rum, Women, Victory
Our Interview: With Petri Lindroos.
Teaser: “the new album by Ensiferum
Thallasic is available on green vinyl and Bandcamp.


Static-X, Project Regeneration Vol. 1 (Otsego Entertainment Group)
First album to be realeased since the passing of Wayne Static. The album features the original Wisconsin Death Trip lineup of Tony Campos (bass), Ken Jay (drummer), and Koichi Fukuda (guitar), along with Wayne Static and Xer0 (Edsel Dope) sharing vocal parts.

Music video: All These Years” “Hollow
: Ulrich Wild.
Guest: Al Jourgensen on “Dead Souls”
Project Regeneration Vol 1 will also be available on vinyl.


Kiko Loureiro, Open Source (Kiko Loureiro)
Fifth solo album. Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Heavy metal. Best known for his guitar work with Angra and Megadeth, Kiko Loureiro returns with his first solo album in 8 years.

Music video: EDM
Teaser: “Kiko Loureiro shows 6 licks from his solo album “OPEN SOURCE“”
Guest: Marty Friedman on “Imminent Threat


Aseitas, False Peace (Translation Loss Records)
Enuff Z’Nuff, Generation Brainwashed (Frontiers Music s.r.l.)
The HU, The Gereg (Deluxe Edition) (Better Noise Music)
Inter Arma, Garbers Days Revisited (Relapse Records)
Mike Shinoda, Dropped Frames, Vol. 1 (Kenji Kobayashi Productions)
Sharptooth, Transitional Forms (Pure Noise Records)
Voivod, The End Of Dormancy (Century Media)

American Arson, A Line In The Sand (Facedown Records)
Bury Tomorrow, Cannibal (Music For Nations/Sony Music)
Glorious, Unashamed (N/A)
Khemmis, More Songs About Death Vol. 1 (N/A)
Mora Prokaza, By Chance (Season Of Mist)
SUMAC, St Vitus 09​/​07​/​2018 (Sige Records)
Torche, Live At Chicago Music Exchange (N/A)


Tags: , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy