New & Noteworthy: July 24th, 2020 – New Music Commando

Posted by on July 24, 2020

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. The week features the final release from Primal Fear, The Acacia Strain and more! For last week’s new releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.


Primal Fear, Metal Commando (Nuclear Blast)
Thirteenth studio album. Germany. Heavy metal.

Music video: “I Am Alive
Lyric video: “Along Came the Devil
Trailer: “The Recordings” “The Songwriting


The Acacia Strain, Slow Decay (Rise Records)
Tenth studio album. Chicopee, Massachusetts. Metalcore.

Singles: “One Thousand Painful Stings” “Chhinnamasta” “The Earth Will Become Death
Guest: Courtney LaPlante – “One Thousand Painful Stings
Slow Decay is also available on vinyl.


In Flames, Clayman 2020 (Nuclear Blast)
Gothenberg, Sweden. Melodic death metal. For the 20th anniversary of their album Clayman, In Flames reissued the album with re-recordings of 4 of the songs.

Lyric video: “Clayman
Clayman 2020 is also available on vinyl.


7/24 Releases

Bedsore, Hypnagogic Hallucinations (20 Buck Spin)
Blackballed, Elephant In The Room (Metalville Records)
Defeated Sanity, The Sanguinary Impetus (Willowtip Records)
Gaerea, Limbo (Season Of Mist)
Judicator, Let There Be Nothing (Prosthetic Records)
Omar Rodríguez-López, The Clouds Hill Tapes: Pt. III (Clouds Hill)
Ruin, Plague Transmissions: Vol. 2 (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions)
Valkyrie, Fear (Relapse Records)


7/17 Releases

Dark Sarah, Grim (Napalm Records)
Entry, Detriment (Southern Lord)
Inhalement, Eternally Stoned (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions)
The Hate Club, Death Of The Protagonist (The Label Group/INgrooves)
Zombi, 2020 (Relapse Records)


Vinyl Releases

Absu, Absu (Spinefarm)
Absu, Abzu (Spinefarm)
Anaal Nathrakh, In The Constellation Of The Black Widow (Spinefarm)
Anaal Nathrakh, Passion (Spinefarm)
Anaal Nathrakh, Vanitas (Spinefarm)
Corrosion Of Conformity
, Wiseblood (Music On Vinyl)
Incubus, Make Yourself (Music On Vinyl)
Irepress, Samus Octology (Translation Loss)
Napalm Death, Smear Campaign  (Century Media)
Napalm Death, Time Waits For No Slave  (Century Media)

Tags: , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy