The Black Dahlia Murder are about to conclude their co-headlining Summer Slaughter run with Dying Fetus this Saturday (26) and it doesn’t look like they are going to take a break anytime soon. Today (22), the melodic death metallers announced that their upcoming eighth studio album entitled, Nightbringers will be released on October 6th via Metal Blade Records. To celebrate this release, they unleashed a video for the title track which was created by Vince Edwards along with additional footage by Taso Z and James Pesature for Magnetar Studio.

It has been two years since 2015’s Abysmal and since then, the band has gone through a few changes which we will see in the forthcoming album with their newest member Brandon Ellis (Arsis, ex-Cannibis Corpse).

Frontman Trevor Strnad commented:

“Death metal and nighttime are synonymous to me. We are the rulers of the darkened hours that the Christian good fears. A lot of archaic ideas that are still upheld – such as marriage and monogamy – came from Christianity, whether people want to acknowledge it or not, and to me, death metal has always been bucking that. It’s ‘being-the-villain music’, because we’re the enemy of Christianity, the enemy of all that is good and traditional. Death metal is for free thinkers, it’s for showing people the path to inner strength and operating on your own will, instead of being told what to do and living in fear, and songs like the title track and ‘Kings Of The Nightworld’ are about leading a legion of awakened minds into battle.”

Check out the video below and preorder Nightbringers here.

Track List:

1) “Widowmaker”

2) “Of God and Serpent, Of Spectre and Snake”

3) “Matriarch”

4) “Nightbringers”

5) “Jars”

6) “Kings of the Nightworld”

7) “Catacomb Hecatomb”

8) “As Good as Dead”

9) “The Lonely Deceased”