After sharing a few teasers throughout the week, Slipknot have finally announced the title of their new album and their new look! We Are Not Your Kind is the follow-up to 2014’s .5: The Gray Chapter and it will be released on August 9th via Roadrunner Records. Today (16th) the band has premiered a video for their new song “Unsainted.” The track officially marks the first single taken from the upcoming record making their song “All Out Life” a standalone single.

Guitarist Jim Root commented:

“This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together.  One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs.  While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

Crahan added:

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time. Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”

Shawn Crahan directed the video for “Unsainted,” and you can watch it below:

Tomorrow (17th), Slipknot will make their televised appearance on Jimmy Kimmel Live! The group has also announced their performance at this year’s Rock Am Ring Festival in Germany will be livestreamed on June 9th on their website. Catch Slipknot on the road this summer with Volbeat, Gojira, and Behemoth as the trek kicks off on July 26th in Mountain View, CA. Check out the tour dates at this location and pre-order the new album here.

Track List:

  1. Insert Coin
  2. Unsainted
  3. Birth Of The Cruel
  4. Death Because Of Death
  5. Nero Forte
  6. Critical Darling
  7. Liar’s Funeral
  8. Red Flag
  9. What’s Next
  10. Spiders  
  11. Orphan
  12. My Pain
  13. Not Long For This World
  14. Solway Firth