Epica vocalist Simone Simons has unveiled a video for her new song “In Love We Rust.” The track is the second single taken from her debut solo album, Vermillion, written alongside Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon). The record is set to arrive on August 23 via Nuclear Blast Records, with pre-orders available at this location.

Simons and Lucassen comment:

“The video was filmed in just one take to keep it as pure and raw as possible. We opted to keep it in black and white so as not to distract from the song or the performance. “In Love We Rust is quite different from our first single Aeterna, which shows how diverse this album is. This is one of our favorite songs. We hope you love this as much as we do.”

Watch the video below: