Psycroptic share new song “Rend Asunder;” new album arriving in August

Posted by on May 17, 2022

Photographer credit: Michael Rankine



Psycroptic have announced their new album, Divine Council, is scheduled to arrive on August 5th via Prosthetic Records. To celebrate the announcement, the Australian extreme metal outfit have unleashed a Michael Rankine-directed video for the lead single, “Rend Asunder.” 


The band comments:

“‘Rend Asunder’ is a little bit of a different style of track for us – stripped back and streamlined, but it still has the Psycroptic sound. It’s straight to the point – fast, catchy and hard hitting from the outset. We think people will dig it from the first listen. We can’t wait to play it live, it will definitely be in the set for our upcoming tours.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here




Track List:

01) Rend Asunder

02) A Fool’s Errand

03) This Shadowed World

04) Enslavement

05) Ashes of Our Empire

06) The Prophet’s Council

07) Awakening

08) A Fragile Existence

09) Exitus




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video