MaYan premiere “The Rhythm of Freedom” Lyric Video

Posted by on July 27, 2018

On September 21st, MaYan’s new album Dhyana will arrive via Nuclear Blast. Today (27th), the symphonic death metal project featuring Epica guitarist/vocalist Mark Jansen, Jack Driessen (ex-After Forever), as well as members of Epica, ex-Stream of Passion, Delain, Firewind and more, have released their first single from the album with “The Rhythm of Freedom.”

Jansen commented:

“‘The Rhythm of Freedom’ references the sensation of pure freedom you feel when riding your bike or bicycle. This also refers to the album title Dhyana, which stands for the moment where the mind gets absorbed by the heart and you feel total happiness without worries about the past and future. But the mind, like a predator, is always waiting for the moment to take over control again.

We picked this song as our first single as it’s the first impression people will get from the new MaYaNalbum. In it you hear the dynamic sounds in our music, layered with the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra who we recorded this album with. Expect a song that is heavy, yet melodic. Enjoy!”

Watch the lyric video below and pre-order Dhyana here.

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video