Listen to Lemmy’s guest appearance on Leader of Down’s “Paradise Turned Into Dust”

Posted by on September 10, 2018

The late Motörhead vocalist/bassist Lemmy Kilmister makes two guest appearances on Leader of Down’s debut album Cascade Into Chaos, which is scheduled to arrive on September 28th via Cleopatra Records. The group was formed back in 2008 by bassist Tim Atkinson and former Motörhead guitarist Michael “Würzel” Burston who passed away back in 2011. However, none of their music was released, until now. Today (10th), the band has premiered the single “Paradise Turned Into Dust,” which features Lemmy on vocals.

In addition to the late Kilmister’s guest appearances and hearing Würzel’s final recordings, Cascade Into Chaos also features Phil Campbell,  the lateFast Eddie Clarke, Whitfield Crane, Lee Richards, Bruce Foxton and Cliff Evans.

Atkinson commented:

“It is a very bittersweet feeling now that the album is being released. It feels very strange without Würzel being here, and I know he would be thrilled with the final result. It was a real pleasure writing with Würzel, as we instinctively knew what both of us were thinking when we put our ideas forward. We always wanted Lemmy to sing on ‘Paradise Turned Into Dust‘, and it was a very emotional session in Los Angeles when Lemmy completed the track and I just wish that Würz had been there to see it. It was amazing that so many friends helped us to finish the album with guest appearances and I can only thank them from the bottom of my heart.

To hear Phil playing with Würzel again was absolutely fantastic.”

Listen to “Paradise Turned Into Dust” below and pre-order the album here.

Track List:

  1. Paradise Turned Into Dust (Lemmy on vocals, Tim Atkinson on additional bass)
  2. Cascade Into Chaos
  3. People Say I’m Crazy
  4. Serial Killjoy (Bruce Foxton on additional bass with Tim Atkinson)
  5. Children Of Disease (Whitfield Crane on vocals, Lee Richards and Whitfield Crane on backing vocals, Phil Campbell on second guitar solo)
  6. Snakebite (“Fast” Eddie Clarke on all guitars and vocals)
  7. Punch And Geordie
  8. Feel Good (Cliff Evans on first guitar solo)
  9. The Killing Rain (the last song Würzel ever recorded)
  10. Laugh At The Devil (Lemmy on vocals and all guitars by “Fast” Eddie Clarke)

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video