Lamb of God’s Mark Morton to release ‘Anesthetic’ in March, streaming new song “The Truth is Dead”

Posted by on December 14, 2018

Yesterday (13th), Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton confirmed his debut solo album Anesthetic will arrive in 2019. Today (14th), the guitarist announced his new record will officially be released on March 1st, 2019 via WPP Records and Spinefarm Records. The LP is more of a collaborative project featuring many guest musicians including the late Chester Bennington. We predicted it would feature his works with Bennington and are excited to listen to it. The project began as an idea between Jake (leader of Oni/founder of WPP Records), producer Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, Trivium, Oni, Gojira), and Morton.

Morton commented:

“This album wasn’t a concerted effort to start something outside Lamb of God,” he explains. “Music is always in my head, and until I write and record it, it’s stuck there. But once I record it, it’s out. It’s a catharsis, more for my own sanity.”

Singers include: Chester Bennington, Randy Blythe, Jacob Shaddix, Myles Kennedy, Alissa White-Gluz, Mark Lanegan, Chuck Billy, Jake Oni, Josh Todd, Mark Morales, and Naeemah Maddox.

Other musicians include: Roy Mayorga, David Ellefson, Ray Luzier, Paulo Gregoletto, Alex Bent, Mike Inez, Jean-Paul Gaster, Steve Gorman, and Mark Paul.

To celebrate the album’s arrival, Morton released the lyric video for the song “The Truth is Dead” featuring his Lamb of God bandmate Randy Blythe and Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz.

Check out the clip below, pre-order here and download the single at this location.

Track List:

01) “Cross Off” (feat. Chester Bennington)

02) “Sworn Apart” (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)

03) “Axis”  (feat. Mark Lanegan)

04) “The Never” (feat. Chuck Billy + Jake Oni)

05) “Save Defiance” (feat. Myles Kennedy)

06) “Blur” (feat. Mark Morales)

07) “Back From The Dead” (feat. Josh Todd)

08) “Reveal” (feat. Naeemah Maddox)

09) “Imaginary Days”

10) “Truth Is Dead” (feat. Randy Blythe + Alissa White-Gluz)

Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video