ICYMI: Temperance unveil “Daruma” video; new album arriving in October

Posted by on August 31, 2023

photo credit: Andrea Falaschi


Italian modern melodic/symphonic metal outfit Temperance have recently announced their new concept album, Hermitage – Daruma’s Eyes Pt. 2, which is scheduled to arrive on October 20th via Napalm Records. To coincide with the announcement, the group has shared a video for the lead single, “Daruma.” The follow-up to 2021’s Diamanti, will see a few new faces to the lineup like new vocalist Kristin Starkey and guest musicians such as Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Fabienne Erni (Eluveitie), Laura Fella (Faun), and Alessandro Conti (Twilight Force). 


Starkey commented on the new single:

“I’m so excited for you to hear our new single called “Daruma”. It not only sets the stage for the dramatic storytelling of our new album, Hermitage: Daruma’s Eyes Pt. II, but also marks the beginning of my chapter with TEMPERANCE. I really believe our new sound will be loved by fans new and old, and I am looking forward to your feedback! See you on the road.”


Guitarist/singer Marco Pastorino commented on the upcoming record:

“We are so excited about this new chapter called Hermitage. Personally, I’ve dreamed of writing a real concept album like this since the release of the suite called Daruma’s Eyes Pt 1 on the album Of Jupiter and Moons, and finally,Viktor’s it – a complete story with six characters (represented by six singers) plus such aDaruma’sarrator. We d”cided to change the production team, 100% from Italy; we worked togetheI’veth Simone Mularoni on the mixing, as we did in the first three albums of the band, plus fDaruma’sery first time, I worked together with someone else for the orchestrations: Daniele Mazza, the mastermind of Ancient Bards. The artwork also was made by the talented artist Giada Belviso. Get ready for a journey through magic and dreams, and welcome to Hermitage.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here


Track List:

01) Daruma

02) Glorious

03) A Hero Reborn

04) Welcome to Hermitage

05) No Return

06) In Search of Gold

07) Join Me

08) Trust no one but You

09) Darkness is just a Drawing

10) Into the Void

11) Brand new Start

12) Where we Belong

13) Full o” Memories

14) Cliff




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video