ICYMI: Night Verses share “Karma Wheel” video; new album arriving in September

Posted by on August 25, 2023


Night Verses have announced their ambitious return with a double album, Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night, with part one scheduled to arrive on September 15th via Equal Vision Records. To celebrate the reveal, the group recently shared a video for their latest single, “Karma Wheel.”  


The band commented:

“This album is an assessment of human rituals and the power they hold. Not only on the individual, but also on the world around them. It reflects how the practices we devote our energy to have always determined the reality we occupy. For better or for worse. Ultimately we want the listeners to find their own connection to the album, but this entire record was composed with different physical environments in mind for each song. Aiming to align the physical, visual and sonic experience in a way that could fully immerse the listener while giving them the space to find their own connection to the music.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

Disc 1:

01) 8 Gates Of Pleasure

02) Arrival

03) Rose Wire

04) Karma Wheel

05) Love In A Liminal Space

06) Bound To You

07) Séance feat. Justin Chancellor

Disc 2:

01) Plague Dancer

02) Åska feat. Author & Punisher

03) Glitching Prisms feat. Brandon Boyd

04) Desire To Feel Nothing

05) Crystal X

06) Slow Dose feat. Anthony Green

07) Phoenix V: Invocation




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video