August Burns Red will release their new album, Death Below, on March 24th via SharpTone Records. The follow-up to 2020’s Guardians features some guest musicians, including guitarist Jason Richardson, Killswitch Engage’s Jesse Leach, ERRA’s JT Carvey, and Underoath’s Spencer Chamberlain. The group recently shared a video for their latest single, “Backfire.”


The band commented:

“‘Backfire’ is song that musically is a punch in the face, and we wrote the lyrics to follow suit. The song is about choosing who you follow wisely, and not allowing people you’ve never met to influence the decisions you make in life. ‘Backfire’ ticks all the boxes when it comes to an ABR song.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) “Premonition”

02) “The Cleansing”

03) “Ancestry” (Feat. Jesse Leach)

04) “Tightrope” (Feat. Jason Richardson)

05) “Fool’s Gold in the Bear Trap”

06) “Backfire”

07) “Revival”

08) “Sevink”

09) “Dark Divide”

10) “Deadbolt”

11) “The Abyss” (Feat. JT Cavey)

12) “Reckoning” (Feat. Spencer Chamberlain)



ABR will be celebrating their 20th year anniversary this spring on a headlining tour, performing material from all nine records across North America. Check out the tour dates at this location.