GWAR reveals full details of new album, streaming first single

Posted by on August 23, 2017

GWAR recently announced their Fall tour in support of their forthcoming album The Blood of Gods, their first without Oderus. The album was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Ronan Chris “Lord God” Murphy and it will be released on October 20th via Metal Blade Records. Today (23), the group revealed details behind the new LP along with unveiling the first single track, titled “Fuck This Place.”

Blothar shared his explanation on the new song:

“’Fuck This Place,’ the name says it all. Look around you. Your life sucks. Your planet is dying. You want to kill yourself and everyone you meet. So do it. You’ve drenched yourselves in gasoline, and now GWAR offers you a light. The finish line of the human race is at last within reach. Scream it now at the top of your lungs…’Fuck This Place!’”

Sleazy P. Martini commented about the album:

“Sorry scoffers, you thought GWAR was finished? You’re the one who’s finished when GWAR starts their fall tour after dropping their heaviest album yet. ‘The Blood of the Gods’ will be the soundtrack that covers up your pathetic cries for mercy.  So go ahead and scream all you want. Just make sure your in key or your death will be excruciating beyond comprehension.”

Watch the video for “Fuck This Place” below and preorder The Blood of Gods here.



Track List:

1) “War on GWAR”

2) “Viking Death Machine”

3) “El Presidente”

4) “I’ll Be Your Monster”

5) “Auroch”

6) “Swarm”

7) “The Sordid Soliloquy Of Sawborg Destructo”

8) “Death to Dickie Duncan”

9) “Crushed By The Cross”

10) “Fuck This Place”

11) “Phantom Limb”

12) “If You Want Blood (You Got It)” – AC/DC Cover


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video