Dutch black/death metal legends God Dethroned are back with their new album, The Judas Paradox, scheduled to arrive on September 6th via Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM). The group recently shared a video for their new song, “Rat Kingdom.”

“Rat Kingdom” is the second single from their upcoming album, which explores themes of darkness and deceit. The eleven-track album was self-produced, with mixing by vocalist/guitarist Henri “The Serpent King” Sattler and mastering by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios.

Singer/guitarist Henri “The Serpent King” Sattler comments:

“This song is about the Vatican and the many secrets that are being kept there, away from the eyes of the world. And he who speaks will disappear in the shadows down below. Musically, it’s a song that starts with a classic pile of melody lines, making it both hymnic and bombastic, followed by a blast of fury with a black metal vibe and the Serpent King’s very own style of guitar solo—one which stands out from the masses inspired by the late Jeff Hanneman.”

Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) The Judas Paradox
02) Rat Kingdom
03) The Hanged Man
04) Black Heart
05) Asmodeus
06) Kashmir Princess
07) Hubris Anorexia
08) The Eye Of Providence
09) Hailing Death
10) Broken Bloodlines
11) War Machine