Fit for an Autopsy reveal new album details, release new video

Posted by on August 21, 2015

New Jersey’s Fit for an Autopsy have a new one coming and they teased it a few weeks ago when they posted this artwork with the date 10/2, which was a taken as the release date for it and today, more information has become available, plus a brand new music video to pair it like wine and cheese.

The new album will be called Absolute Hope, Absolute Hell and will indeed be released on October 2nd via eOne/Good Fight Music and will be the follow up to their critically-acclaimed 2013 Hellbound. Guitarist Will Putney briefly stated about the album:

“It’s our new and fresh approach to aggressive music, not a half-hour of blast beats and breakdowns.” 

The band also revealed their new music video, directed by Max Moore, for the title track off the record and is the first music video from the band ever. Putney also added about the video:

Being able to bring a visual representation of our art to the fans is a big deal to us, Working with Max Moore allowed us to do that easily. We couldn’t be happier with the outcome and are really excited to finally release Fit For An Autopsy’s first ever music video.

Check out the track listing for the new album below:
1. Absolute Hope Absolute Hell
2. Wither
3. Saltwound
4. Murder In The First
5. Storm Drains
6. Ghosts In The River
7. Mask Maker
8. Hollow Shell
9. Out To Sea
10. False Positive
11. Swing The Axe


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Updates, Video