Charred Walls Of The Damned Premiere New Song, Reveal Details About New Album

Posted by on August 23, 2011


Without fail, there are about two or three fantastic albums that I don’t listen to in time to include on my “top 10 favorite albums of the previous year” lists. For 2010, one of those albums was Charred Walls Of The Damned’s self-titled debut. Well, I may get the chance to redeem myself this year, as the group’s sophomore album Cold Winds On Timeless Days is set to be released on October 11 via Metal Blade Records.

Cold Winds On Timeless Days sees Howard Stern personality and former Death/Iced Earth drummer Richard Christy once again teaming up with singer Tim “Ripper” Owens (ex Judas Priest/Iced Earth), bassist Steve DiGiorgio (Sadus, ex-Testament), and guitarist/producer Jason Suecof. In addition to revealing the track listing, the band has also posted the album’s first single “Zerospan” online. If you were a fan of the self-titled album like me, then you’ll definitely love the new song.

Give “Zerospan” a listen for yourself in the video above. The track listing to Cold Winds On Timeless Days can be seen after the jump.

1. Timeless Days

2. Ashes Falling Upon Us

3. Zerospan

4. Cold Winds

5. Lead the Way

6. Forever Marching On

7. Guiding Me

8. The Beast Outside My Window

9. On Unclean Ground

10. Bloodworm

11. Admire the Heroes

12. Avoid the Light

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music