Eight awesome album updates – 4/13

Posted by on April 13, 2021


Whether it’s a new live album or acoustic rendition, many great albums will be released this year. Here are eight album updates that were announced recently. 


01) Withered announce new album Verloren

Withered have announced their new album, Verloren, will be released on June 25th via Season of Mist Underground Activists. To celebrate the album announcement, the blackened death metal outfit has released a video for the first single “By Tooth in Tongue.” Pre-orders are available at this location



Guitarist/vocalist Mike Thompson comments:

“We want to compound new elements into every album. and we’re definitely a band for metal nerds. Our audience seems to be the old-schoolers who are absorbed by this stuff every day and jaded folks of a certain age. Industry types and peers tend to get it, but that’s about it.”


Track List:

01)  By Tooth In Tongue 

02) The Predation 

03) Dissolve

04) Casting In Wait 

05) Passing Through… 

06) …The Long Hurt 

07) Verloren 

08) From Ashen Shores 



02) Black Veil Brides announce new album The Phantom Tomorrow



Black Veil Brides have announced their new album, The Phantom Tomorrow, will be released on June 4th via Sumerian Records (pre-order here). Their upcoming effort is a concept record based on a story idea created by vocalist Andy Biersack. To commemorate the announcement, the group shared a video for the song “Fields of Bone.”



Track List:

01) The Phantom Tomorrow (introduction) 

02) Scarlet Cross

03) Born Again

04) Blackbird

05) Spectres (Interlude)

06) Torch

07) The Wicked One

08) Shadows Rise

09) Fields Of Bone

10) Crimson Sky

11) Kill The Hero

12) Fall Eternal



Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Lists, New Music, News, Releases, Video