photo credit: Jeremy Saffer


Devildriver are back! On May 12, 2023, their tenth full-length album, Dealing With Demons Vol.II is scheduled to arrive via Napalm Records. Produced and engineered by Steve Evetts, with additional engineering by guitarist Mike Spreitzer, the album promises to be heavier and more relentless than its predecessor. As society emerges from the turmoil of the past few years, the album represents the final purging of frontman Dez Fafara’s demons that have haunted the band’s music for decades. 

The band’s first single, “Through the Depths,” is out now, the perfect taste for what’s to come. 


Fafara comments:

“‘Through the Depths’ is a conversation between a higher power and humans regarding the power of thinking ideas into existence, but being very careful of being arrogant behind those wants and needs.  The first lines give this away: “Attention attention, you’re seeking, you’ve asked for, it’s given” (the higher power says) . Then the lines of the chorus are that same higher power speaking to humans, saying: ‘through the depths to the ascension, nothing you wouldn’t do for my attention, held to the fire it’s not my crime, you’ve pinned it on me for the last time.’ Meaning – don’t blame the Gods (pin it on them) for your fuck ups. Meaning – put it out there and take steps to attain goals and take accountability. This track is the essence of Dealing With Demons Vol. II, and the conversations within the record get way deeper than even this. Enjoy.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) I Have no Pity

02) Mantra

03) Nothing Lasts Forever

04) Summoning

05) Through the Depths

06) Bloodbath

07) It’s a Hard Truth

08) If Blood is Life

09) This Relationship, Broken