Devildriver show you their night sky with new track

Posted by on May 6, 2016

devildriverIn one week, Devildriver will be unleashing their seventh album, and first in three years, Trust No One. This is kind of a reboot for the band, as frontman Dez Fafara took some time last year to release a reunion album with Coal Chamber. In the time off, the band has also undergone some lineup changes, leaving Fafara as the only original member. Today, Metal Injection premiered “My Night Sky.” And while the band might have been overhauled in the past year, they haven’t lost any of their intensity. The song is a mid-tempo track, highlighting the new band, which features former Chimaira drummer Austin D’Amond, fornmer Burn Halo guitarist Neal Teimann and bassist Diego Ibarra (formerly with Wayne Static). Guitarist Mike Spreitzer remains in Devildriver as well.

Trust No One is out on Friday, May 13 on  Napalm Records. It can be pre-ordered on Amazon for just $7.99.


Tags: , , , , ,

Categorised in: News, Video