Photo Credit: Annie Atlasman


Extreme metal legends Cradle of Filth have announced their first live album in over twenty years, Trouble and Their Double Lives. Referred to as a time capsule to the intensity of their live performances spanning 2014-2019, the live album is scheduled to arrive on April 28 via Napalm Records. Mixed and mastered by the talented Scott Atkins at Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, England, this live onslaught features not only fan favorites like “Nymphetamine (Fix),” “Bathory Aria,” and “Blackest Magick in Practice,” but also two bonus tracks and two brand new songs, “She is a Fire” and “Demon Prince Regent.” And speaking of new tracks, Cradle of Filth have released a video for “She is a Fire” to celebrate the upcoming live album announcement.  


Mastermind Dani Filth comments:

“This track and the other original track on this album, ‘Demon Prince Regent’, were both written after the recording of Existence Is Futile and present a perfect, but not necessarily related, bridge between our Nuclear Blast days and the forthcoming album on Napalm Records. It was always intended to be a double album, so we just thought, ‘f**k it! Let’s cram some original material on there as well! The absolute worst of both worlds! The song itself is about the epitome of burning passion; the dark inspiration of love and the creature that has ignited it. I would say a live record was long overdue, judging by the 20-odd year gap between this and our previous offering! It also serves as a great accompaniment to the forthcoming co-headlining ‘Double Trouble Live’ tour(s) with Devildriver, and strangely enough is also a notable gap-filler whilst we prepare our debut album for Napalm Records, due for mass excretion in 2024.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:



Track List:

01) She is a Fire (new studio track)

02) Heaven Torn Asunder

03) Blackest Magick in Practice

04) Honey and Sulphur

05) Nymphetamine (Fix)

06) Born in a Burial Gown

07) Desire in Violent Overture

08) Bathory Aria

09) The Death of Love (bonus track)

10) Demon Prince Regent (new studio track)

11) Heartbreak and Seance

12) Right Wing of the Garden Triptych

13) The Promise of Fever

14) Haunted Shores

15) Gilded Cunt

16) Saffron’s Curse

17) Lustmord and Wargasm (The Lick of Carnivorous Winds)

18) You will Know the Lion by his Claw (bonus track)




Tour Dates w/ co-headliners Devildriver and support from Black Satellite & Oni:


03/08 Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theatre

03/09 San Diego, CA @ Observatory North Park

03/11 Santa Ana, CA @ Observatory – SOLD OUT

03/12 Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades

03/14 Seattle, WA @ Showbox

03/17 Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot

03/18 Colorado Springs, CO @ Sunshine Studios

03/19 Denver, CO @ Summit Music Hall

03/21 Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live

03/22 Dallas, TX @ Amplified Live

03/23 Austin, TX @ Come and Take It Live

03/25 El Paso, TX @ The Rockhouse

03/26 Albuquerque, NM @ Revel