Ayreon’s next masterpiece, Transitus, has finally arrived on September 25th via Music Theories Recordings. A video, more like a short science-fiction film for the song “Daniel’s Descent Into Transitus Medley” is now available. The track features Simone Simons (Epica), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Marcela Bovio (MaYaN) and Caroline Westendorp (The Charm The Fury).


Mastermind Arjen Lucassen comments:

“And finally the official video… the most outrageous mini-movie I ever made! Welcome to the mystical realm of Transitus with Simone Simons as the Angel of Death, Tommy Karevik as Daniel, Marcela Bovio and Caroline Westendorp as the Furies… and Listen to my Story! “


Watch the video below and order the album here:


Speaking of Simone Simons, Epica released VLOG#11 for their upcoming eighth studio effort.


Watch the clip below: