Yesterday, Soundgarden announced that they were releasing a new retrospective package called Telephantasm on September 28, which would include a never before released song called “Black Rain.” However, more information about the compilation has been revealed today.

While it’s cool to find out the CD and companion DVD’s track listing, it’s the new details we’ve learned about the album’s partnership to the Guitar Hero: Warriors Of Rock video game that caught our attention. Not only will fans have access to download the music to play along with the game, but an actual physical copy of Telephantasm will be placed inside a million Guitar Hero: Warriors Of Rock packages. While it isn’t unusual for a rock band to work closely with Guitar Hero, or Rock Band for that matter, such a bundle has never happened before, at least not with a physical copy of an album.

Check out the entire track list for each of the package’s formats after the jump. For those who are excited for the band’s reunion show at Lollapalooza (as well as their intimate show in Chicago) this weekend, then check out video of the band performing “Beyond The Wheel”  in Seattle back in April as “Nude Dragons” above.

-Telephantasm (Single CD):

01. Hunted Down
02. Hnads All Over
03. Outshined
04. Rusty Cage
05. Birth Ritual
06. Black Hole Sun
07. Spoonman
08. My Wave
09. Fell On Black Days
10. Burden In My Hand
11. Blow Up The Outside World
12. Black Rain (previously unreleased)

-Telephantasm (2-CD/Limited-Edition DVD):

CD – Disc One:

01. All Your Lies
02. Hunted Down
03. Fopp
04. Beyond The Wheel
05. Flower (BBC session)*
06. Hands All Over
07. Big Dumb Sex
08. Get On The Snake (live)
09. Room A Thousand Years Wide (single version)*
10. Rusty Cage
11. Outshined
12. Slaves & Bulldozers

CD – Disc Two:

01. Jesus Christ Pose (live)
02. Birth Ritual
03. My Wave
04. Superunknown
05. Spoonman
06. Black Hole Sun
07. Fell On Black Days (video version)
08. Burden In My Hand
09. Dusty
10. Pretty Noose (live on “SNL”)*
11. Blow Up The Outside World (MTV “Live ‘N’ Loud”)*
12. Black Rain*

*Previously unreleased on CD

DVD – The Music Videos:

01. Flower
02. Hands All Over^
03. Loud Love^
04. Jesus Christ Pose (original version)
05. Outshined
06. Rusty Cage
07. My Wave^
08. Spoonman
09. The Day I Tried To Live (uncensored)^
10. Black Hole Sun^
11. Fell On Black Days^
12. Pretty Noose (uncensored)
13. Burden In My Hand
14. Blow Up The Outside World (uncensored)

Bonus Videos:

01. Spoonman (mash-up version)
02. The Day I Tried To Live (European version)
03. Superunknown^
04. Pretty Noose (international version)
05. Pretty Noose (alternate ending)
06. Blow Up The Outside World (censored)

^Previously released

-Super Deluxe Version (2 CDs + Limited-Edition DVD + 3 heavy vinyl discs plus more in deluxe packaging)