Alexi Laiho forms new band, Bodom After Midnight

Posted by on March 16, 2020

Children of Bodom’s Alexi Laiho has started a new band called Bodom After Midnight. Joining him in the band is Daniel Freyberg, who was in Children of Bodom since 2016, bassit Mitja Toivonen and Paradise Lost drummer Waltteri Väyrynen.

This new chapter for Laiho and Freyberg started back in November when all three original members, drummer Jaska Raatikainen, bassist Henkka T. Blacksmith (né Henri Seppälä), and keyboardist Janne Wirman, left Children of Bodom. Those three members have the rights to the COB name and brand, causing Laiho to form Bodom After Midnight, which is a song from their 2000 record Follow the Reaper. The band is scheduled to make their first appearance June 27th at Tuska Open Air Metal Festival in Helsinki, Finland.

The band posted a short teaser introducing the band. Check it out below!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categorised in: News, Updates